Dear Diary…Is the Amelia Earhart Mystery Solved?

I have another blog which I’ve had for what feels like decades.  It’s basically a place where I keep my library of information about all things relating to the supernatural, paranormal and all manner of mysteries.  It’s called Afoot at the Circle K and it’s named after the famous quote from ‘Bill and Ted’s Bogus Journey’ where Ted says to Bill, “Strange things are afoot at the Circle K”.  It’s one of my most favourite movies and it tied in with one of my favourite past times (the supernatural/paranormal) so I thought it was quite fitting.

I have just recently been made aware (thanks Google Nexus 5x phone news feed) that a photo has just emerged which was taken during the war and seems to show a small plane wreckage and two people boarding a boat.  The news story claims that these two people are in fact Amelia Earhart and Fred Noonan (Amelia’s navigator) and claims that the photo is proof that neither the pilot nor the navigator died in a plane crash, but actually survived the crash and were taken prisoner by the Japanese during the war.  It also claims that the government knew about this but kept it secret because morale was bad enough as it was without the country being told that one of their national heroes had been taken captive by the enemy.

I’m a massive Amelia Earhart fan (I sincerely hope she talked exactly like how Amy Adams portrayed her in ‘Night at the Museum 2’) so to find out that the mystery has been solved would be a real big deal for me.

Leave a Reply

