Dear Diary,

Right now I’m totally torn.  I’m watching ‘Shadowhunters’ on Netflix (so sue me, it’s one of my guilty pleasures, along with McFly) and writing this.  My ‘Ready Player One’ book is on my computer desk, begging to be read (I’ve been reading it all day) and so now it’s got me wanting to try out ‘Second Life’, which is pretty much the closest I’m going to get to being in the OASIS.  My brain feels like it’s going to explode because I can’t really decide what I want to do because I can’t do three things at once.

Did I mention how completely excited I am for the ‘Ready Player One’ movie next year??  I’ve read the book twice and I love it.  I was talking to one of my joiners earlier today and my friend Michael walked past me and asked if I was okay.  I told him I was uber excited for the movie and he said he was too and we high-fived in the corridor at work.  My joiner rolled his eyes and said “nerds”.  Like being a nerd is a bad thing 😉

One thing I did notice in the new movie poster is that we appear to be missing Aech?  Is that to prevent spoilers or are they changing the movie and swapping Aech out for a new character?  Cos that will be really disappointing.  I love Aech.  I was reading on the news that people are already slagging the film off saying it would be “a book or a film you would get as part of a Loot Crate” and that it was basically an amalgamation of everyone else’s ideas.  Whilst it is an amalgamation of a bunch of 80’s stuff, being an 80’s and 90’s child, that’s what makes it really appeal to me.  That an this quote:

“Being human totally sucks most of the time.  Videogames are the only thing that make life bearable.”

Leave a Reply

